2021 UNESCO Heritage Awards Winners Announcement Ceremony

UNESCO Bangkok cordially invites you to join an online event announcing the winners of the ‘2021 UNESCO Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation’ (hereafter ‘Heritage Awards’). This event will celebrate the outstanding achievements of 9 award-winning projects selected from 6 different countries across the region.
Date: Wednesday, 1 Dec 2021
Time: 11:00 am – 12:00 noon, Bangkok time (GMT+7)
Zoom meeting link (no advance registration required):
Meeting ID: 915 5762 1870; Passcode: 296859
Winners have been selected in all categories of recognition: Award of Excellence, Award of Distinction, Award of Merit, Award for New Design, and the newly introduced Special Recognition for Sustainable Development award.
This year’s Heritage Awards Jury Meeting was conducted on from 13 to 15 November, with the participation of world-renowned experts and scholars of cultural heritage conservation. Jury members this year included Richard Engelhardt, Narayani Gupta, Laurence Loh, Yeo Kang Shua, Dong Wei, Lu Wenyu, and Anna Yau. Short biographies of the Jury members are available here.
In 2021, the Heritage Awards programme established a new partnership with Ng Teng Fong Charitable Foundation (NTFCF) to promote practices of transformative heritage conservation in the Asia-Pacific region. NTFCF will support the UNESCO Heritage Awards for five years, with a view to expanding the impact from the programme through related advocacy and capacity building activities. In addition, UNESCO Bangkok will collaborate with the Beijing Cultural Relics Protection Association and Southeast University in implementing some of the activities conducted under partnership with NTFCF.
All are warmly welcomed to join us for this live celebratory event!
For inquiries about the Awards: heritageawards@unesco.org
To learn more about the Awards programme: https://bangkok.unesco.org/theme/asia-pacific-heritage-awards